Costa del Sol

Costa del Sol

The southern coast of Spain is known as the Costa del Sol (Sun Coast), the region in the autonomous community of Andalusia. The Costa del Sol stretches over 300 kilometers from the Strait of Gibraltar to the east to the province of Granada. The vast majority of the Costa del Sol belongs to the province of Malaga. In Malaga, there is the most important airport of the region.

The Costa del Sol is one of the most popular travel destinations in Europe. The many miles of sandy beaches, a wonderful climate with more than 3,000 hours of sunshine a year, the mild Mediterranean sea, extensive sports and leisure facilities, relaxed atmosphere and excellent food atracts milions of tourists every year.

Costa del Sol is also a great place for avid golf players, as on the Costa del Sol you will find the biggest concentration of golf courses in Europe. It is sometimes nickname as Costa del Golf.

The Costa del Sol includes the city of Málaga and the towns of Torremolinos, Benalmádena, Fuengirola, Mijas, Marbella, Estepona, Manilva, Nerja, Frigiliana and Torrox.

View other regions

Costa BlancaCosta Calida – Costa del Sol – Gran Canaria

© Copyright 2015 All rights reserved by Din Formidler